Producing Fruit


The rain and the snow come down from the heavens and do not return there without watering the earth and making it bring forth and bud that make it give seed to the sower, and bread to the eater. It is the same with My word. I send it out and it always produces fruit. It will accomplish all I want it to, and it will prosper everywhere I send it (Is 55:10-11).

Sorry about writing about this verse again, but I am so excited about it. As a believer (and a teacher), when I discover something wise, helpful, or true, I feel compelled to share it. But sometimes I feel unsure of myself or how to approach people with the truths of God’s word, even when I think that it will really help them. This verse is a reminder that the result is not my concern. As long as I am obedient in what I say (or don’t say), God will accomplish what He wants with it, when He wants, where He wants. And it will prosper.

2 thoughts on “Producing Fruit”

  1. One of my all time favorite verses with so much promise! And yes – we need only to be obedient to speak HIS WORDS (living and active!,) HIS TRUTH, into someone’s life. He WILL do the rest. Thanks for the reminder.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

