More than Conquerors

You are so valuable that the Creator of the universe and the ruler of darkness of this world battle for you every day!! Although it is spiritual, it is still very real. Just turn on the news and you’ll see it clearly displayed. The weapons are lies and deceit vs. faith and truth.

The most powerful weapon is the word of God—speaking it, absorbing it in our heart, living it. God’s own Son battled the enemy on the mountain, not by His Godly power, but by quoting scripture, the same ammunition that is at our disposal too. It can be used defensively when we’re attacked, or offensively to fortify our heart.

I have included scriptures at the end of this entry as the start of an arsenal to repeat and claim. They’re not magical, but they are powerful:

I can’t ______………..I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength(Phil 4:13).

My life is insignificant…… I am chosen by God, holy and dearly loved (Col 3:12). He has created me anew in Christ Jesus, so I can do all the good things He planned for me long ago (Eph 2:10).

God could never forgive my past… I am washed, sanctified, and justified in the name of the Lord Jesus Christ and by the Spirit of our God (1 Cor 6:11).

I am afraid… When I am afraid, I put my trust in you (Psalm 56:3).

If only I was _______….I am God’s masterpiece(Eph 2:10).
Many of these were already paired by Pricilla Shirer and Nancy DeMoss, but the most meaningful are the ones we find ourselves, those that jump off the page at the exact time when we need them.

Leave a Reply

