Erasing Guilt (and Wrinkles)

Then I acknowledged my sin to You and did not cover my iniquity. I said, “ I will confess my transgressions to the Lord.” And you forgave the guilt of my sin (Psalm 32:5).

In one of Oswald Chamber’s writings, he states that, “Sooner or later, through the turmoil in the soul, the physical life must express the ruling spirit. We grow exactly like our spirit.”
In other words, our moral (physical) expression can grow more and more beautiful as we age, or grow further and further away from the image of God.

A fifty-five gallon drum of Beauty Mania from Shark Tank can’t come close to producing the beautiful countenance that shines from within a person who embraces the love, forgiveness, freedom from guilt, and the desire to allow the Almighty to be the ruling spirit in his/her life.

Leave a Reply

