More Than Enough

Open my eyes that I might see wonderful things in your law (Psalm 119:18).

This verse is a good prayer before reading God’s word. In fact, praying scripture can guarantee an affirmative response because God never responds in a way that is contradictory to His word. Psalm 119 is all about God’s word. It is quite lengthy, but one that I have to read little by little because it is loaded with verses that can be “prayed.” Verses to meditate. Verses on which to focus. Verses to use for worship.

I wanted to end with a really powerful one,  but I had a hard time limiting myself to one. How about this verse? Think about it:

You are my portion, O Lord.

Which would you choose?

Leave a Reply

