To Strengthen not Condemn

For the eyes of the Lord range throughout the earth to strengthen those whose hearts ate fully committed to Him. (2 Chron 16:9)

When I was young, I was taught that God was watching over me. This was not a comforting thought. I felt that the God that was watching me was judging or scrutinizing my every word or action in order to punish me. This negative view of God caused me to feel guilt when I did not live up to what I defined as His expectations.

Our loving God not only doesn’t condemn us (Rom 8:1), but according to this verse, He looks to strengthen and support us.

We can rest assured that if our hearts are committed to pleasing Him, even though we’re not perfect, He has our backs.

3 thoughts on “To Strengthen not Condemn”

  1. I just noticed that I typed “ate” instead of “are”. If I edit it will break the link from emails. I like to handwrite or type rather than copy/paste the scriptures so that I can experience them again. Sorry about that.

    Like

  2. I think growing up without a father skewed my view of who God is. When I had my first child I could not comprehend that God actually loves me more than I loved my daughter. It was at that point that my view of God changed. The more I study scripture the more I see what a loving, compassionate, patient and awesome God we serve.

    Like

Leave a Reply

