Covered

I have brought You glory on earth by completing the work You gave Me to do. (John 17:4)

These are the words of Jesus who could say them with 100% accuracy and confidence. I wish, that at the end of my life, that I would be able to say the same. I cannot honestly even claim it for one day!

The desire of my heart is to glorify God in all I do, and to be obedient to his written word and the urgings of the Holy Spirit, but like Paul, I usually end up doing what I don’t want to do, and not doing the good thing that I want to do.

Thank God for His perfect plan of forgiveness and justification. I CAN be assured 100% that, in the end, this imperfect person is covered.

2 thoughts on “Covered”

  1. Thanks, Jenny. Your words are an encouragement. Sometimes I think nobody’s out there (that’s Satan) and then I get words from friends like you or people I hardly know (that’s God) and just know I should keep going.

    Like

Leave a Reply

