Vindication

Judge not so that you will not be judged. For in the same way you judge others, you will be judged. (Matt 7:1-2a)

 I am not the Holy Spirit. That probably doesn’t surprise a lot of people, but it is something about which I often have to remind myself. Since I can’t look into other people’s hearts, I sometimes misread what they say or do.

I know I’m not alone because I am sometimes misread. That especially hurts when my intentions are incorrectly discerned and meant for good. Whenever I am misunderstood, I always feel the need to explain myself or plead my case.

Jesus never vindicated Himself. His intentions were misunderstood and criticized to the point of death.

I need to follow His model and trust that the God of Truth and Justice holds the eternal balance sheet.

One thought on “Vindication”

Leave a Reply

